I've removed an incorrect SRN/HIN from the Registry Setup screen but its associated asset is still appearing in the Balance Review screen, how do I remove it?
The following is a series of instructions for how to remove an investment for the balance review screen.
Firstly, please note that only Account Owners and Admin users have the ability to remove balances from the balance review screen
1. To remove an Investment from the Balance Review screen, firstly navigate to the Balance Review screen.
|Hover the cursor over Investment from the Main Toolbar
|Select Balance Review from the side menu.
2. On the left hand side of the screen, you will notice check boxes against each of the investments. Click in each of the check boxes next to the investments you would like to remove.
3. Once selected, a Delete button will appear next to the investment. Press this button to remove the investment.
After clicking delete a message will show the following:
The “Keep Balance Data” option is to cancel the request to delete the investment.
The “Delete Balance Data” will remove all the data for that investment.
Additional Note: Double check your Registry Data Set up does not contain the HIN and Postcode under the OLD Investment code, as this can re-trigger the system to re-add the investment to your Balance review Screen.