How to use Notifications in Workflow
The Notifications Tab is shown in the Workflow Jobs and Workflow Entities screen. The tab will provide updates to view if a task or a job has been assigned or unassigned to a user.
Selecting the Notification tab will display the most recent notifications, the display may also be refreshed to update if any further notifications have come through.
What will trigger the notification?
Users will receive notifications under the following circumstances:
- When a job is assigned to them.
- When a job is unassigned from them.
- When a task is assigned to them.
- When a task is unassigned from them.
When a job has a Sequential Tasks toggled on, when the Task before has been completed the system will send a notification to the user with the next task indicating that the task is ready to be completed.
The Notification Screen
From the Notification Screen, users are able to refresh to view any new notifications. Additionally, the ability to filter Notifications to view all notifications to show only when a job or task has been assigned to them.